Deena Remiel's Place

Author of Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance


4 Comments

Bear Witness- A Poem

{My father passed away years ago now, but not before making a huge impact on my life. In fact, he said his very last words to me. I’ve lived since then with the feeling that a tremendous responsibility had been laid before my feet. As time goes on, I interpret that responsibility differently. But one thing remains a constant, and that is a duty to remember him, to think of him, at some point every day. And so, one very late night, when I asked my dear friend BJ Wheeler if she wanted to have some fun and collaborate, her photos and my poetry, something very special happened. Her photo spoke to me, and it said that this one was for Dad. So I wrote Bear Witness. It is just one of the ways I pay tribute to my father. I hope you enjoy it. ~ Deena }

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,166 other followers