Deena Remiel's Place

Author of Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance


4 Comments

Wednesday Witticisms: Stressed to the MAX!

So much is going on in my life right now, I can barely see straight! It’s all good, but it’s descending upon me at the same time. Has this ever happened to you? Well, I’ve decided to meet this stress head-on and with some humor. Otherwise, I figure I might as well pack it in! Here are some witty statements about stress in our lives. Enjoy!

Food has replaced sex in my life. Now, even I can’t get into my own pants.

I have my own little world. But it’s OK … they know me here.

Money can’t buy happiness, but it sure makes misery easier to live with.

The most precious thing we have is life. Yet it has absolutely no trade-in value.

 
“It’s not that I need coffee to wake up, you understand, but sometimes it’s really nice to start the morning knowing that you will be able to successfully go through the day without killing someone.” Jay Allen
 
“China has a population of a billion people. One billion. That means even if you’re a one in a million kind of guy, there are still a thousand others exactly like you.” A. Whitney Brown
 
“Relationships based on constant arguments are either meant to be marriages or sitcoms.” Leslie Harpold
 
“Show me a sane man and I will cure him for you.” Carl Jung
 
“The trouble with the rat race is that even if you win, you’re still a rat.” Lily Tomlin
 
 
Happy Wednesday, all you Mamas and Papas!
Hugs,

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,212 other followers