Deena Remiel's Place

Author of Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance


30 Comments

BUBBLE BATHS AND STEAMY ROMANCE BLOG TOUR (JAN 27-29)

BUBBLE BATHS AND STEAMY ROMANCE BLOG TOUR (JAN 27-29

BUBBLE BATHS 
AND 
STEAMY ROMANCE
BLOG HOP TOUR (JAN 27-29)

TOUR RULES!

1) HAVE FUN!!!

2) INVITE ALL OF YOUR FRIENDS!!! SPREAD THE WORD!!!

3) THIS TOUR STARTS: Friday, January 27, at Midnight (Arizona Time)
THIS TOUR ENDS: Sunday, January 29, at Midnight (Arizona Time)
***Winners will be drawn and posted Monday, January 30th! ***

4) MEET AND MINGLE WITH ALL THE AUTHORS & BOOK PAGES! EXPERIENCE A NEW DESTINATION AT EVERY STOP! PARTICIPATE IN EVERY BLOG CONTEST AND BE ENTERED FOR CHANCES TO WIN MULTIPLE PRIZES! EVERY BLOG VISITED IS ANOTHER OPPORTUNITY TO WIN!!

5) PARTICIPATION AT ALL BLOGS IS RECOMMENDED, BUT NOT REQUIRED. REMEMBER, THE MORE BLOGS YOU HOP, THE BETTER YOUR CHANCES OF WINNING PRIZES. EVERY AUTHOR & BOOK PAGE IS WAITING TO MEET AND INTERACT WITH YOU, SO PLEASE BE SURE TO SHOW THEM SOME LOVE!

6) DID I MENTION TO HAVE FUN? WHOO! HOO!! HERE WE GOOOOOOOOOOOO!

***Authors & Book Pages have full discretion to choose an alternate winner in the event any winner fails to claim their prize(s) within 72 hours of their name being posted or after notification of win, whichever comes first. Anyone who participates in this blog hop tour is subject to these rules***

RELIC RELEASES TODAY!

Welcome to my RELEASE PARTY for RELIC! There’s champagne flowing in the fountain, and chocolate of every kind imaginable right at your fingertips. I’ve got virtual party favors… ANGELS! for you all to grab up before you go.

But first, before we get this party started, I must admit I’m EXHAUSTED! I’ve stressed my body to the limit and have been going to a reflexologist to deal with my horrid upper-back pain. Of course, it’s from writing. I suffer for my art. LOL But I’ll never give it up for anything. I’m so excited to have you read RELIC, I’m beside myself. But if I’m to enjoy myself at my own party, I’m gonna have to relax…

So, I’ve decided to run a bubble bath. I think that’ll do the trick very nicely. Especially if the Brethren decide to pop in. Care to join? Here’s what I had in mind:

   or…

   then again, we could soak in this…

    but I think I’ve found perfection…

    ahh….

Oh, boys! I’m ready for you! And so is the world, for your story. So without further ado… here’s an exclusive excerpt from RELIC, not found ANYWHERE! And after, stay around for the party favors… pics of angels for you to copy. Enjoy!

RELIC EXCERPT:

“Will you grant us your gift?” Cowen purred.

“No, I can’t,” she whispered through her agony and astonishment. “I won’t.”

“By the Gods.” The miscreant scrubbed his face with his hands and paced
around her broken body. “Mongrel, look for the mark, man. Look for the mark!”
“Where would it be?” He slunk over to Sirona’s broken body as she fought for
every shallow breath.

“It should be by her right shoulder, idiot. Master’s only told us a dozen or so
times already! Now look!” Without ceremony, Mongrel quickly ripped the jadecolored
gown from her right shoulder. She wondered what her birthmark, a
golden scar in the shape of a scepter, had to do with anything.

“I found it!”

“Good, now let me have a look at her.” He pushed Mongrel aside as he
approached Sirona with a contemptuous glare. “How dare you deny me such a
simple request? If you won’t give me your gift, then no one will have the
opportunity either. Such a shame and a waste not to share your bountiful gifts
with your followers.” He spat on her, and she flinched. “I give you one last chance
to do the right thing. Give us your gift or die.”

“An feidir le heinne cuidiu liom? Can anyone help me?” she whispered in hope
of an answer, but felt no presence. Where is my love’s connection to me? “Graim
thu, anam chara. I love you, Raphael, my soul mate.” With tears now streaming
down her cheeks, she raised her voice and spoke clearly. “I choose death,
heathen, and when my soul returns, my life shall be renewed while your body rots
in the ground with maggots feasting on your flesh!”

Cowen took his dagger from its sheath and thrust it straight through the
scepter mark. Golden light spilled from the gaping wound as Sirona keened with
her last breath, “Raphael!”

***

“Raphael,” Serena whispered as her eyes opened. She turned her head to the
right and saw the relic fisted tightly in her hand. Searing pain in her right
shoulder blade sent shockwaves down her arm. She winced as she sat up and
leaned against her bed. She looked for the source of the pain, but she saw no
wound. As she massaged the area, the pain gradually subsided into nonexistence.
Vague memories echoed through her mind like a fading dream, both terrifying
and puzzling her. She’d been chased, cornered, and kidnapped. And the pain in
her shoulder—she’d been stabbed. She felt her shoulder again. What the hell just
happened?

Yummy, right?! So go and grab your copy today! It’s available at:

Decadent Publishing
Amazon.com
Barnes and Noble
And your favorite online eBook Seller

And now for the party favors! Woohoo!

      

     

   

HA HA HA! Gotta have my “Angel” here , too! Look, he’s all ready for me!

Thanks for joining me on my RELIC RELEASE DAY! Take your party favors (copy them) and run to get your copy of RELIC! Again, it’s available at:

Decadent Publishing
Amazon.com
Barnes and Noble
And your favorite online eBook Seller

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,197 other followers