Deena Remiel's Place

Author of Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance


4 Comments

The Ultimate Meet-Up…

Image DetailThis time last year, I was greener than Kermit the Frog in terms of being an author. With my first book published (Trinity) and one contracted (Relic), I was excited and terrified to step beyond the comforts of the internet and actually MEET IN PERSON the people who would become my fan base and friends. 

Romantic Times Book Lovers Convention in LA last year was tantamount to a Debutante Ball for me and all my friends that had their first books released. It was magical! My feet never touched the ground. I connected with friends and fans, and even had a bunch of fan-girl moments of my own! Well, I couldn’t say no to going back again. So much has happened in only a year! With five books of varying length under my belt, a ton of friends and fans to reconnect with, RT 2012 is the ULTIMATE MEET-UP!

I know I won’t be seeing ALL of you there, and it breaks my heart. And yet some of you I’ll Just wanted to thank all of you who have been with me from the beginning and those who have just found the Brethren and me, for your love and support, hilarity and grace, and the way you’ve become the best circle of friends a person could have.see soon thereafter at Arizona Dreamin’. One day, I’d like to be able to do a whirlwind tour to all the places where I have friends and fans. Talk about a dream trip! But for now, I must use the convention/conference model to do my Meet-n-Greets. 

By this time next year, there will be even more books and stories to make you gasp and swoon, to make your heart race, and to make you sigh with contentment once you’re done reading! For now, though,the Brethren are waiting for YOUR return visit to their stories…

Hugs to you all!
Deena 

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,212 other followers