Deena Remiel's Place

Author of Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance

Rock Star Moments

ELIXXIR

Capture

Relic 

A five heart review at The Romance Studio!

A reviewer TOP PICK at Night Owl Reviews!

Second Place Video Winner!

  

 

Trinity

Best PNR Nominee!

Authors After Dark Debut Author Nominee!

  

Romancing the Book rating for Trinity:

Brethren Beginnings

First Place Cover Winner!

Romancing the Darkside Rating:

HERE ARE A BUNCH OF REVIEWS I’M VERY PROUD OF…

RELIC: Five 5 Star reviews over at amazon.com

The Romance Reviews
Reviewer: Belinda Boring
November 30th

GHOST OF A CHANCE: FIVE STARS!

For the full review please click here: http://www.theromancereviews.com/viewbooksreview.php?bookid=3754

THE ROMANCE STUDIO

Reviewer: Wendy Mitchell
November 26, 2011

GHOST OF A CHANCE: Overall rating:
Sensuality rating: Very sensual

Deena Remiel’s books always leave me feeling upbeat and positive. In Ghost of a Chance, Deena’s sweetness and optimism are clearly evident.

FOR THE FULL REVIEW CLICK HERE: http://www.theromancestudio.com/reviews/reviews/ghsotchanceremiel.htm

RT BOOK REVIEWS- 12/2011

TRINITY
by Deena Remiel

Genre: Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance
Sensuality: HOT

 RT Rating

The Brethren novels get off to a great start with the story of Michael, the powerful but troubled angel. His memorable debut bodes well for the series. As the action heats up, it’s a battle to behold.
FOR THE FULL REVIEW, CLICK THE LINK BELOW:

http://www.rtbookreviews.com/book-review/trinity

Romancing the Book- 7/26/11

Review:  How long can one person keep a wall up to protect their heart? Emma is about to find out. Dealing with her daughters nightmares (that seem to be coming more often) alone, just doesn’t seem to be in the cards anymore. Resigned to talk to with someone, Emma just didn’t know how her life was going to change all at the same time. Grab a seat and settle in for a crazy and wild ride. One that will have your heart pounding one second and all mushy the next. Just an honest warning here, there was a moment I had to put the book the down. It actually scared the you know what outta me (it was in the details, lol). Overall I enjoyed the story very much, and look forward to reading the next installment.

Quote:  “Just so you know, if I had my sword, I’d slice your hands off your arms so fast you wouldn’t even realize they were gone until you reached to pick your nose.”

Rating:

 

Chris Kowalsky: Trinity from a Male Perspective
6/3/11

What appeals to me about “Trinity” and the Brethren is that, as a male, it’s not particularly aimed at a core female audience, as many would suspect with its storyline, plot, and especially the romance. It’s something that a reader, male or female, can get hooked on very easily. From the very first few pages, it holds your attention, captivates with its majestic beauty (well-written, of course), and truly takes the reader on a fantastic new journey.

What makes me want to read more from the series is its well-layered characters and fully developed storyline. When one finishes reading it, you just know that there’s more to discover and that makes the reader anticipate the next part(s) even more. These characters are so fleshed out, that they seem like real people instead of just merely characters in a book.

The romance is sweeping, by the way, and the novel takes on a certain air of realism that brings everything to life. It’s daring, bold, and highly original.

Kristina says:
6/2/11

Ahhhhh! Where to start!?!?!

When I first purchased this book on my barnes and noble Nook, I was shocked to see that it was over five hundred pages long. I thought that it would take me forever to finish it, but boy was I wrong. I don’t think I have ever read a book this fast! I finished this book in about five hours total. I blazed through this novel, turning pages frantically because I couldn’t wait to find out what happened next. I had to put the book down about halfway through in order to get some sleep and kept thinking about it for several hours after I stopped reading. Trinity by Deena Remiel is the best book I have read this year! It has earned a spot in my favorite books of all time category as well! Whoo!

This story is fantastic in every way imaginable! Romance, humor, adventure, twists and turns, a gorgeous cover, great character development, outstanding plot, fantastic dialog and writing,a spectacular ending, and an epic battle of good vs. evil. Hannah’s growth was especially amazing to watch! What a badass five-year old. All of the angels are fantastic as well. I don’t deny having sweet dreams while reading this book. Emma and Micheal have such good chemistry. I found myself blushing and swooning in some of their more heated scenes. I also love the fact that Emma works at a school, like myself, and I also loved the fact that she was five foot two, like me as well. (Go short people!)

This book is amazing! It made me happy, sad, laugh, nearly cry, and left me completely satisfied. I will definitely be waiting (im)patiently for the next book in the series, which is titled Relic. The one question I asked myself while reading this book was: Why haven’t you read this sooner?

Go check it out! You won’t be disappointed!

Books Read ‘n’ Makeup Done Review, Leanne Gagnon:
5/21/11

    Hannah a 6 year old girl is being harassed in her dreams.  Emma who is Hannah’s mother is a her wits end on what to do for her daughter.  Lack of sleep and the stress about Hannah’s nightmares are taking it’s toll on Emma.  When she begins to think she’s seeing things she turns to her friend Michael.  After telling Michael all that has been happened to her daughter Michael decides to help them.  Michael is part of a group of Angels that are sworn to protect the good and innocent from Evil. They are called The Brethren…. Michael, Emma and Hannah will be fighting evil with the help of some friends… The war ensues and keeps you on your toes with spine tingling action and wonderment. What will happen? Will Good triumph over evil?  Read and find out!
   I really enjoyed this book because it makes you want to know what is going to happen next. It’s a real page turner. From page one it grabs you and holds on.  There’s mystery, magic, action and divine inspiration.
  Michael makes me want to believe in Angels and Hannah is such a delightful child that is believable.  Emma is the protective mother who makes the story sweet with her protectiveness and endearing qualities. The book is easy to follow along with and makes for a great read.
    I would recommend this book to any readers out there.  It sucks you in and keeps you reading late into the night like any fantastic book should do!  This Book is now in my KEEP pile!
May 20, 11
5 of 5 stars
status: Read from May 13 to 20, 2011
Deena Remiel weaves an interesting tale revolving around the ultimate battle of good versus evil. In this novel, we are introduced to the three main characters, Emma, Hannah, and Michael; however, unlike most authors, Remiel does not give in depth histories of each person at the beginning of the story. Instead she opts to let the readers get to know her characters as the plot progresses which really builds suspense and seems to let the characters tell the story themselves. The mother, Emma has to face the harsh reality that her daughter is about to fulfill an ancient prophecy, angels do exist, and she may be in love with the angel? Or is she losing her mind? These are the questions she asks herself and we get to follow along on the adventure.The novel starts off with a bang with an amazing prologue explaining the prophecies of good and evil and transitions us into the story. Deena Remiel’s take on the “Trinity” is a brilliant and
ingenious new spin on the formation and revelation of the battle of good and evil. The suspense never falls short and the dialogue is very well-written. Fans of J.R. Ward’s Fallen Angels’ and Black Dagger Brotherhood series will fall in love with this series as will any lover of paranormal romance!The supporting Fallen Angels characters are also very well set up for another novel and I am eagerly awaiting another installment. Deena Remiel is definitely an author to watch!!
———————————————————————–

Stacey‘s review

May 16, 11 
5 of 5 stars
status: Read from May 08 to 15, 2011
Amazing book!My review: Wow what can i say but…. I LOVED IT! I was completely hooked right from the beginning it was so hard to put this book down you get so wrapped up in their world. Deena doesn’t disappoint, her story takes you on an amazing journey full of good old fashion Good vs Evil in such a new and exciting way, Romance, passion, danger, action and plenty of gorgeous angel brethren to put your imagination into overdrive. What more can a girl ask for?!?! *winks*Being a mother myself I could totally relate to Emma Livingston’s character, a love a mother has for her child is so strong we’d do anything to keep them safe and out of harms way.Emma’s a single mum who has had her heart broken in the past and is having trouble trusting people, her daughter Hannah has been having regular nightmares which has been taking it’s toll on them both.
Hannah’s principal Michael D’Angelo has a little secret *whispers* that he’s a gorgeous Angel and is the most powerful protector in the Brethren and is assigned to protect Emma and Hannah from Agremon (who gives me the creeps) *shivers* and the devil himself Namirha who is after an ancient warriors power.The passion between Emma and Michael had me melting in my seat *giggles* Will evil tear them apart? You’ll have to read Trinity to find out!
This book is a must read for all you Paranormal lovers even if your not it’s a world that leaves you wanting more.
Thanks Deena for introducing us to the gorgeous Brethren. Can’t wait to read more about them.I BELIEVE IN ANGELS!
—————————————————————

Written by Desere Steenberg:

“Believe in Angels ,well if you don’t, Trinity by Deena Remiel will change your mind in a wingflap!

Travel through the life and tribulations of Emma, single mom to Hannah, who becomes the target of a demon threatening to destroy both her and Emma’s livelihood!

Deena Remiel takes you on a journey of evil vs good like you have never experienced before. You won’t be able to put down this riveting read, as Deena Remiel creates such a passion for the reader to see the Trinity formed, that nothing else but getting to the end matters.

Can the strong, powerful angelic Michael take on evil, protect Emma and Hannah and overcome his tortured past? Or will they all perish on the demon’s path of destruction?

Trinity is the number one read of 2011. Deena Remiel surpasses any and all expectations, IT DOES NOT GET BETTER THAN THIS! Pure brilliance = Trinity !!”

_____________________________________________________

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Angels,April 2, 2011

By
Kellie S – See all my reviews
This review is from: Trinity (The Brethren Series) (Kindle Edition)

I might find trouble just so this Angel Brethren will save me. Lead by a beautiful Angel, Michael, with his own internal struggles, this group of amazing saviours comes to the rescue of Mom and her gifted daughter. Just when you think you figured out the end the author adds another twist. No creature from Hell stands a chance when the love of a mother and her Angel support are fighting for the Good. A must read! Cant wait for the next one!

5.0 out of 5 stars The Brethren are here!,April 2, 2011
By
This review is from: Trinity (The Brethren Series) (Kindle Edition)

Trinity had me hooked from start to finish! Emma is a single mom, coping with her daughter Hannah’s nightmares. Little does she know, those nightmares are real. The only person that Emma has to turn to is the principal at her school, Michael D’Angelo. Michael is more than a principal, he’s one of the Brethren sent to protect Hannah and Emma and together the three must save the world. Before they can begin this battle, they must heal each others soul and find the true love they deserve. Will evil tear them apart? You’ll have to read Trinity to find out!

5.0 out of 5 stars Love, LOVE!,March 30, 2011
By
Amber Scott “Amber Scott, author of FIERCE DAWN” (Phoenix, AZ) – See all my reviews
This review is from: Trinity (The Brethren Series) (Kindle Edition)

This book will grab you by the heart and never let you go. It’s so real and well crafted that the story will stay with you. You’ll want your own angel!

4.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful Read!!!,March 23, 2011
By
This review is from: Trinity (The Brethren Series) (Kindle Edition)

Wonderful story and couldn’t put it down! Very gorgeous angels, romance, action and love of a mom who would do anything to keep her child safe and then there’s Micheal who is there protector. You also get to meet the Brethren, which is great. I was, however hoping for longer and a little more detail in the romance scenes between the two main characters, but overall I would recommend this book.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,216 other followers