Find my happy place, find my happy place!

Youngest is on a roll! You know the saying one step forward, two steps back. Well, with Youngest , it’s usually three steps back! Now I know all about accidents, but how many of you can say your child has had not one, but two scooters stolen, one broken phone, one stolen phone, and one temporarily lost key?

Oh yeah, I’m in need  of a party! Anyone want to pity me? I just stood there today, shaking and tangling my hands together so I wouldn’t throttle her, saying lots of words that are unitelligible to the human race. I didn’t know I could speak a foreign language!

Looks like I’m gonna have to make that hair coloring appointment a week sooner than planned. I think 10 more gray hairs sprung up just today, courtesy of… Youngest!

How do I relax after  a day of working with adolescents and then coming home to Youngest and her travails? I find my happy place. You can come, too! All you have to do is make a raspberry sound after each word in your sentence. Try it. It’s…ththtpp… instant…ththtpp… happy…ththtpp…!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Judy says:

    Oh dear. But I’m laughing now. And it will be a while before I forget it. That’s a good thing. Thanks for the chuckle!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      No ththpp problem ththpp!

Leave a Reply

