Fogging Up The Windows…

It’s hot in here, and it’s not because of the weather! I’ve been making friends with many people on Facebook who are writers. Some of  these writers are the Hot and Steamy, Gotta Get Me Some of That!, kind of writers. And you know who you all are!

I have two words for all of you: thank you! I’ve gone to many a website over the past week, and let me tell you, there are some very blessed people out there who look mouth-wateringly beautiful, as showcased on all the steamy book covers I’ve seen.

There are also many talented writers out there who have had my tongue wagging and heart racing, and have given me all sorts of lovely side affects due to reading their works. My husband expressly thanks you all right now, and will be thanking me later!

I find there to be something compelling about erotica as a genre. In truth, it’s liberating! I must admit, that at first, I was shy about reading novels with erotic elements in them. I would find myself blushing at the explicit scenes and make sure no one was around when I got to those parts. Laurell K Hamilton was my bridge from lovely little romances to in-your-face sex. And I’ve never looked back.

Now there are certainly things I’ve read that I could never imagine doing in real life. But isn’t that the point of fiction, romance fiction particularly? Now, I read all sorts of novels that have the spectrum of romance in them, enjoying each for their special gifts. When I’m feeling shy, I whip out the historicals. When I’m feeling feisty, I whip out the suspense. And when I’m feeling wicked, well you know what kind I whip out!

As for writing, I prefer to write sultrily and sensually, without being explicit. I like to take you to the brink, let you blend your imagination with mine, and then take you back home. But who knows? As my journey continues, my risk-taking nature  may surprise even me.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Judy says:

    Let the journey begin.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I’m packing right now… 🙂

  2. meloha says:

    These things have a way of developing. Thankfully.
    Melody xx

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Just call me Leo, you know… The Late Bloomer!

Leave a Reply

