Kindling My Love For Kindle

The fires have been sufficiently stoked. I am officially a Kindle owner wanna-be. So light! So compact! All my books at my fingertips! No more need for book covers to hide the sensual eyebrow-raising covers anymore! I gotta get me one of these. But what does Hubby say?

“First, get yourself a decent computer chair.”

He’s right, of course. I’ve moved from my writing desk to the couch to honor my poor aching tush and back. I certainly can’t get both the Kindle AND the chair. One is going to have to wait patiently in the wings for a bit. And I already know it’s going to be the Kindle. Even though it’s selling for a great price, I know it’s not practical at the moment. I can still go to the library and checkout books. But still…

So I watch and ogle my friends as they read from their Kindles, thinking how lucky they are that they won’t suffer from eye strain ever again. Ooh! Gotta make that appointment with the eye doctor! Yup, those lenses are coming before the computer chair… and the Kindle.

Kindle! Oh, Kindle! Our time together is just out of reach, over the horizon. But someday soon, we will find a way to be together, and no one and nothing  shall stand in our way!

Ooh! Is that a netbook I see…

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I feel your pain – the desk chair pain!!!! I can’t work at a desk, and honestly, the couch isn’t much better. If you find a good ergonomic chair, please pass on the info. 🙂

    I’ve never even touched a Kindle. I have a burning fire for the iPad….but I like holding onto my money better for now. 😉

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I will let you know about that chair, Michelle. Also, I made an eye doctor appointment for today. I’ll soon be joining the sexy frames club with ya’! 🙂

  2. RandomizeME says:

    What if I told you that you can buy the WiFi Kindle for just $99? Because you can.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Oooh, don’t tease me now. I’m in a very fragile state! lol

Leave a Reply

