I Still Won Today…

          Today, I got my first rejection for a piece of poetry I submitted. Bit of a bummer, I must admit. But since there are many literary magazines out there, and other pieces have been accepted elsewhere, I can only say, “Oh well, my work wasn’t a good fit.”

        Ironic though that they rejected my poem, “Every Day I Fight  A War”! After a fierce battle though, I won, thanks to MY ARMY. 🙂

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Ruth says:

    Sorry to hear your poem wasn’t accepted.

  2. deenaremiel says:

    Thanks! It may not have been accepted by ONE, but it is enjoyed and liked by MANY. 🙂

  3. Ruth says:

    I for one like it very much.

  4. Deena Remiel says:

    The photograph absolutely rocks! That is one talented photographer! (Yeah, we all know it’s you, Ruth! 🙂 )

  5. Judy says:

    I love the collaboration; the poem and picture are so well suited. Passing on my branding coach’s challenge: collect as many rejections as possible. 🙂

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Me too, Judy! That’s why I had to post it again. The message that resonates in the poem and picture served to re-fuel my fortitude against today’s rejection. 🙂

Leave a Reply

