Wednesday Witticisms:Bette Midler Tells It Like It Is

Bette Midler may be a vocal strummer extraordinaire, but she is also one helluva witty comedienne. I’ve chosen some of her funniest quotes to share with you today, and one, although not funny, as a gift to always remember.

 

“After 30, a body has a mind of its own.”

“I bear no grudges. I have a mind that retains nothing.”

“The worst part of success is to try to find someone who is happy for you.”

“My idea of superwoman is someone who scrubs her own floors.”

“If sex is such a natural phenomenon, how come there are so many books on how to?”

“Cherish forever what makes you unique, ‘cuz you’re really a yawn if it goes.”

“I made a pact with myself a long time ago: Never watch anything stupider than you. It’s helped me a lot.”

“Well, enough about me.  Let’s talk about you. What do you think of me?”

“Live like every day is your last, work like you don’t need the money, love like you’ve never been hurt, and dance like nobody’s watching.”

Happy Wednesday!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Judy says:

    I love that last one especially!!

Leave a Reply

