Wednesday Witticisms: Steven Wright is genius in a box

I had to revisit my favorite witty man, Steven Wright. He makes me giggle sometimes and roll on the floor other times. Wherever I am on the spectrum of laughter, Steven Wright is sure to make me go, Hmmm. I constantly find myself thinking, How does he come up with all of his out-of-the-box ideas? I don’t know, but the man’s a genius.

 

A lot of people are afraid of heights. Not me, I’m afraid of widths.

I have an existential map. It has ‘You are here’ written all over it.

 I intend to live forever. So far, so good.

I was trying to daydream, but my mind kept wandering.

If it’s a penny for your thoughts and you put in your two cents worth, then someone, somewhere is making a penny.

When I die, I’m leaving my body to science fiction.

Whenever I think of the past, it brings back so many memories.

I’m writing a book. I’ve got the page numbers done.

I’m writing an unauthorized autobiography.

~Steven Wright

Happy Wednesday!

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Ruth says:

    So the guy is a horizontally challenged multiple. I like him already.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Ha! I’m glad I introduced you all! lol

  2. Judy says:

    I especially like the last two!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      You know, I keep reading them over and over, and I still laugh! 🙂

  3. Oh, man, I love the last one! Too funny. I love this Wednesday theme!!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Why thank you, Mama! It keeps me giggling, that’s for sure. Even when a PMSing daughter is driving me nuts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

