Major Announcement… MY FIRST SALE!!!

I ate three donuts yesterday! If I never see another donut again, I will be happy. Why did I eat three donuts? Because I sold my first novel, that’s why! To Decadent Publishing! I bought 2 dozen and shared with friends and family. I also had sushi for dinner  the day I found out.

You see, it’s all about food in the end. We eat when we’re sad and we eat when we’re happy. And we gorge ourselves when we’re really, REALLY happy.

As you can imagine, I’m really, REALLY happy right now. I know you want details, but all I can say is, when I have details that I can share, you will know. After all, many of you have been with me on this crazy journey of mine from the beginning. Funny thing is, 120 kids found out before my husband! That’s right. I found out at work and liked a crazed lunatic, I was jumping up and down, running from classroom to classroom shouting out the great news while my kids cheered me on. It was a sight to behold.

Brethren Beginnings is going strong, and will continue. But winds of change are set to blow, as Pippin says, and a new website will be unleashed in the near future. I’m really excited about that! Cool additions to my website will make it even more enjoyable for you, as well. And it is all about you! 🙂

So as I wrap up my announcement , I’d like to get a little personal and thank some people right now, before I do my acknowledgement page for my book. Auntie A, Mary K., and Elizabeth, thank you for reading my novel when it sucked and when it sucked less, and finally, when it was good, real good. Amber, thank you for opening your arms to me. God Bless PlotMamas! You are right. Our meeting was kismet!  My dear friend and confidant you will always be. That brings me to Kari. You girl, are an awesome individual, and I’m never letting you go! From cheer-each-other-up buddies to mentor, you are an integral part of my life. Erin, Kathleen, and Varina, you ladies rock my world and this first sale is due in large part to all of you! Erin, thanks for bringing the three of us together. Another match made with divine powers. And last , but never least, a huge thank you to my family, for allowing me to disappear for hours on end. For eating crappy dinners, waiting for laundry to be done, again, and for being my biggest cheerleaders.My love to you all! Are you ready everyone? Because…

 Angels really do exist on earth… Evil better start running!
The Brethren are here!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Ruth says:

    Hurray, Yippie, WooHoo, (I can only do that on the internet, real life there would be broken body parts.)
    Congratulations. Your related posts (automatically genterated) says Decadent Publishing: Better Than Chocolate! Well done. A++++

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thank you so much, Ruth! In my mind, I see you whooping things up. In my mind, I saw me whooping it up, too. lol My jumping around at school didn’t get that high! Time for some serious dieting and exercise for me, my friend. Related posts? How apropos! Decadent Publishing is better than chocolate! 🙂

  2. Judy says:

    *and the crowds go wild* Brava!!! You did it!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Judy, I can see your hands waving in the air! lol Thank you, my dear. Here’s to doing it over and over and over…. 🙂

      1. Judy says:

        Amen to that! 🙂

  3. Kelly Anderson says:

    Congrats on your 1st sale! I am so happy for you and jealous at the same time…lol…I cannot wait till I have my 1st sale! It must be a feeling like no other – treasure it because when you are a great success that call will still cause the happy dance but will never be quite like the first one.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks so much, Kelly! It is so surreal! Wonderfully surreal. And I am treasuring every moment, every nuance from looking at the email and realizing what had happened to the practical signing of a contract. I know it will happen for you, too! 🙂

  4. Auntie A says:

    I think we can all say we are blessed for knowing you. Hope sales of your book go through the roof.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      You’re gonna make me cry and blubber all over the place! I feel the same about you. Thank you so much… for everything.

  5. Oh, honey! You’ve got me laughing and teary-eyed all at once!! *muah* Congrats!! You definitely deserve it because you rock, girly!!

  6. deenaremiel says:

    Muah! Muah! (I thought I’d go European on the kiss!) Thank you so much, dahling! And to you, I hope your cupcakes make everyone throw their diets out the window and buy them up!!! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

