Ch…ch…ch..changes! And it’s all good!

Good day to you all! There are many exciting changes going on around here that I must share. Don’t worry, it’s all good! First of all, you all know I’m a Plot Mama, and if you don’t, well then let me tell you, I’m Hot Lava Mama over at PlotMamas.com, where moms like me talk about wearing many hats, one that is called, AUTHOR. It’s a blast over there. I had been writing on Mondays, but that interfered with my Brethren Beginnings postings here. So now, Hot Lava Mama will be posting at PlotMamas on Wednesdays. You’ll be able to see my Wednesday Witticisms there as well as here. Bonus!

Other important changes are going on around here, as well. For one, now that I’m in deep edits with my FABULOUS editor, Nicole, I actually do have some time to post some musings and meanderings once again. YAY! I’ve missed those, and you probably have as well. So be on the lookout for FRIDAY POSTINGS! My schedule can be found on my SIGHTINGS page as to where and when I’m posting. It will be updated shortly.

I am thrilled to announce that I have a new cover artist who will be handling all of the covers in my Brethren Novel series. So very soon, you will see a change to Trinity’s cover. BUT DON’T WORRY! I know you’ll love the direction we’re going. Trust me, I absolutely adore these covers. I can’t stop thinking about them or looking at them. Only the BEST for my readers!! They will be appearing very shortly…

Finally, I’ve developed and taken on a serious project, vastly different from my romance writing. My partner in crime and editor, Nicole Hicks, and I are putting together an anthology of art, poetry, and short story all revolving around the victimization and rescue of children captured in the sex trafficking underworld. I have wonderful people involved in this project with me, and when it is released next September, it will prove to be an important work, building awareness about this insidious crime. All proceeds from sales will go directly to millionkids.org. I’ll keep you posted on the details as we get closer to its release.

Well, that’s all for today, folks! I’ll see you this Wednesday, December 8th  in TWO places. Here for Wednesday Witticisms AND Decadent Publishing’s Daily Dose of Decadence for Wild Wednesday. Mark your calendars, or better yet, subscribe to receive e-mails from me!

Hugs and snugs,
Deena

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Love your original cover and artist as well, of course. I do like the new one a lot, too. Super sexy!

    Go, Deena! Go Deena!

  2. deenaremiel says:

    Heather, I loved my first cover for Trinity, too! Dara is a very talented cover artist, to be sure. And Jimmy resides in a warm place in my heart. Now folks, Heather is my publisher, so of course she’s seen the new covers already. Don’t have a cow! lol As soon as possible, I will post them. PROMISE. 🙂

Leave a Reply

