Nyquil and Talking in Tongues…

Original caption: Not faked. I was trying to t...
Image via Wikipedia

Something absolutely unspectacular happened last week. I got a cold. Uncontrollable sneezing, cough, stuffy nose, the works. And then, something beautiful happened. I found Nyquil capsules. All I’m saying is, if the company ever needs another person to do their commercials, I’m their woman!

My incessant sneezing, ended. Cough, quieted. Stuffy nose, cleared. All ability to string two coherent words together, shot to Hell! Seriously! And as for typing anything other than jibberish, not a flipping chance. I must say I have been fodder for my friends’ jokes all week. That’s okay, it’s been pretty damn funny.

Now the doctor tells me I get to take Nyquil for a few more days. And I’m jumping for joy! Why? Well, while everyone else is seeing a space cadet, or a person who’s had a labotomy, I’m feeling JUST FINE. Can’t really feel my toes. My fingers move over the keyboard in epic failure as I Instant Message my friend, and I realize I’m talking in tongues.

Now, don’t tell the kids, okay, but it really makes me feel drunk! A song comes to mind…  Pink Floyd’s Comfortably Numb…


 

 

Hugs and snugs,
Deena

2 Comments Add yours

  1. B.J. Wheeler says:

    I am laughing so hard right now! I take the cherry flavored liquid Nyquil and I equate it to doing shots, but you only need one!

    You nailed it on the head with this blog… I am a happy witness to some of what you’ve been going through this week. Get well soon, dearest Deena!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      LOL! Thanks, sweetie! I couldn’t NOT write about it. The last time I felt like this was back in college. Uh , do I need to say anymore? 😉

Leave a Reply

