My new home… it’s got good energy

I can finally rest easy! There are no creepy spots in my new home! Kids have gone over, around and through this new home of ours and have found nothing to giving them the heeby-geebies. Thank goodness! It seems the first house we ever bought and the last one both had creepy vibes that my kids were attuned to.  Both kids always felt “watched”. It made for endless nights of troublesome sleep for my youngest, and my eldest was consumed by all things security related  – whole house systems, guard dogs, weapons that can be used for protection. *Sigh*

I have to admit, I agree with my kids. This place has a real good feel to it. Yes, I can sense things, too, but on a very basic level. There’s good energy here, and that means calm, peace,  and good things can happen ’round here. They have already.

Have you ever gotten creeped out by a place you’ve lived in? Share your stories, I would really love to hear. It’s always nice to know you’re not alone when experiencing things like this.

Hugs and snugs,
Deena

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Ruth says:

    Yup… We lived in a house that every night around 9:00 PM I would here the front door open. Since this was when I expected my husband to come home it left me puzzled for a long time. Found out years later that the last owner to the house died under questionable circumstances. He used to come home at 9:00 PM. (Small town means no investigation, just called it an unusual accident.)

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Wow! That’s wild! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Yep. Lived in a few haunted places. I HATE that watched feeling. I would just say,”OK, ok, I know you’re there, so you can leave now.” Made me feel better. lol

    CONGRATS, Deena!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks Hb! Nothing was making us feel better in that other place. bad vibes are bad vibes. I had to trust my daughter’s instincts. They feel happy and at ease here. Whew! 🙂

  3. I’m really pleased for you Deena. Its good to have a place that you truly feel relaxed in. Both for you and your family.
    If you ever ask me if I believe in ghosts and spirits – I don’t know what I would say….
    But I have lived in some pretty creepy places. My parents used to have this old farmhouse when I was a kid, and my Mum would never let me near the back shed unless it was in broad daylight. She was particularly attuned to some nasty spirit she believed was in there. My parents used to also have a historical building, and I would never ever go into the basement by myself. Even when my parents gutted it, and turned it into a beautiful room (I think you guys call it a ‘den’?) I still couldn’t go in there unaccompanied.
    Then, one of my first houses that I rented when I was at University was freaky. My flatmate heard babies crying, I always felt as though I was being watched, could never walk down the hallway unless the lights were on – or else I felt like I would bump into somebody. Found out later that a mother’s baby died of cot-death in the house, and she was so distraught, she committed suicide. I moved out pretty quickly after that!
    In our house now – I’m pretty sure that we have a cat spirit living with us. I know that that’s very defined, but I’m sure that’s what it is. It doesn’t scare me though – not like the others. In fact, I’m more than happy to have it live in our house. (Must scare the pants off our cat though! But he never seems too bothered!)
    So – there you go. That’s my freaky wee story. I can never watch movies like Paranormal Activity purely becuase of these bizarre experiences…

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Wow, Leigh! I am blown away by your story! Sounds like you could have had Ghost Hunters International come by those places and they would have had a great experience. 🙂

Leave a Reply

