RT Convention… rocked my world!

I have been to many a convention over my 20 years of teaching. But nothing has compared to the RT Booklovers Convention this year. It was a magical time on many levels. I went as a fan and a debut author, which made for an interesting mix of butterflies in my belly and my heart.

I satisfied my inner fan by meeting some of my favorite authors at Saturday’s Book Fair: Heather Graham (Story to come!), Allison Brennan, and Lyndsay Sands. Of course I bought their books, as well as my friends’ books who I love to read: Erin Quinn, Kris Tualla, Tara Taylor Quinn, and Laura Wright.

I went to workshops where I found the hard work I’ve done so far validated, and learned new ideas to implement immediately. I explored the many facets of my writing personality and found there are more genres I’m eager to write. Lookout, readers!

The e-Book Expo was absolutely fantastic. I met wonderful people who stopped by and bought Trinity. Had a ball talking with Kate Poole, from Ellora’s Cave. Here’s a story: Leslie Soule and I met for a drink about a half hour before the Expo. I had a luscious Sour Apple martini. YUM! Well, I’m a light-weight and wound up being quite buzzed. Just in time for the Expo! If I had any pre-show jitters, they were totally gone. Leslie called me a genius. Guess she appreciated the buzz, too.

The most wonderful part of the convention, however, was meeting my fellow Decadent Publishing authors and our publishers for the first time. What a great family I was “born” into! We had so much fun getting to know each other. To top off the convention, I met so many people I knew from facebook. We are now 3-dimensional people to each other. Nothing like a real hug from a real person to make our virtual world  on facebook come to life.

So I’ll finish today’s post with a story about Heather Graham, the author that introduced me to paranormal. I’m in the bathroom at her Vampire Ball. I’ve just washed my hands and fixed my skirt. In walks Heather and I go gaga inside. She approaches me and lifts my girl charms off my neck and proceeds to ask who they are and tells me how beautiful they are. I tell her they are my daughters. She says she has five kids but only two were here this evening. Then she compliments my costume! Well I nearly died when she and I parted ways. Later that evening I asked for a picture of her and me together. I haven’t seen it posted yet by my friend, but I can’t wait to see it. Look at that! I’m getting all excited again just remembering.

So now, I will share RT with you in a real, tangible way. I’ll be running contests  where you can win bookmarks and post cards, from your favorite authors, pictures of Mr. Romance contestants, and fan packs from me.

CONTEST #1: Have you joined the world of the Brethren yet?

1. If you buy Trinity by Tuesday, April 12th, 8:00  pm PST, I will send you a Brethren Fan Pack. You need to comment here and include your email address.

2. If you are one of the first 4 people to get a friend to purchase as well and let me know about it, you’ll get a signed picture of a Mr. Romance contestant!

Click on the link, then get a gift from me… easy, easy! Good luck!

http://www.amazon.com/Trinity-The-Brethren-Series-ebook/dp/B004T3V8ZU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&m=AG56TWVU5XWC2&s=digital-text&qid=1302585737&sr=1-1

Hugs,
Deena

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Kimberly F says:

    Just bought Trinity via your link!!!!! I’m so excited to read it! RT 2011 was actually featured in our little Corpus Christi newspaper….CRAZY. I’m going to try soooo hard to be at AAD 2012!!!

    blazesandbubbles AT gmail DOT com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Awesome, Kimberly! Thanks so much. From what people are saying… I think you’ll really enjoy it. I have GOT to go to AAD! Can’t do it this year, but next year… 😀

      1. Kimberly F says:

        There is one THIS YEAR????? HOLY COW!!!! hmmm…..gotta find that…. it will probably be next year for me as well. Well, the COVER is HAWT on your book…..That says a lot to me. I’m sorry — but it does. It could be a great book but if the cover doesn’t “catch my eye” I probably won’t even pick it up to read about it. Besides….I’ve heard a lot about Trinity from people…wouldn’t have purchased it if it didn’t sound CRAZY GOOD!!!!

        1. deenaremiel says:

          Why thank you, my dear! AAD is near or in Philly this year. My girlfriend, another author, Erin Kellison, is going, as are Decadent Publishing authors who live over that way. BTW, Erin Kellison rocks paranormal! Just sayin’… 😉

  2. Lindsey Hutchison says:

    bought it i was trying to find the paperback but ill settle for kindle one. lol ill be digging into it real soon

    1. deenaremiel says:

      It will be out in print in a few months. I’ll have a whole new release party and fun then, too! 😀 Thanks for buying. Looking forward to hearing happy things…

  3. Lindsey Hutchison says:

    oh and the email addy is babydoll82959307@aol.com i thought it would automatically appear lol

  4. Cindy L says:

    How cool that you met Heather! I loved her Shannon Drake series too. Hmmm…I may have to dig those out and reread them!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I have in my night stand, Beneath a Blood Red Moon! Ha ha!

  5. I got my copy via the link as well. 🙂 Good luck everyone

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks, Mags! Hope you like! 😀

  6. Linda B says:

    DARN, I WOULD LIKE TO BUY BUT I MARRIED SCROOGE! GOOD LUCK ALL.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I may have to send a couple of Brethren warriors to set him straight! LOL

  7. I’d have squeeeed all over myself if I’d met TTQ or Heather Graham. ROFL. 😀 But I’m soooooo glad you had a great time and got something out of it!! Maybe next year I can meet ya there!!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I will tell TTQ that you say, HI, and a re a big fan. I’m planning on Chicago, baby!!! 😀

  8. It was a magical week of fun, friendship, networking, and learning. Thanks for the reminder. Pic of you and Heather is in my photo album.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Got it! Thanks! ❤

  9. Judy says:

    How exciting! I’m so glad you were able to attend, and thanks for sharing it here!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I wish all my friends could have come, too! I missed everyone!

  10. deenaremiel says:

    Well, contest is officially over and….. DRUM ROLL PLEASE!!!!!

    Kimberly F, Lindsey, and Marguerite… you all have won a trinity fan pack! And just cause I appreciate you, I’m also gonna throw in one of the Mr. Romance contestant photos for each of you! They’re signed, you know… 😉

    Thanks to everyone for participating! 😀
    Hugs,
    Deena

    1. Lindsey says:

      holy hells now my night is made thank you lovely i dont know what im more excited bout the fan pack or Mr. Romance i think im going to be bouncy for the rest the night

      1. deenaremiel says:

        LOL My pleasure! Thank you for buying Trinity and telling your friends about it. I’ll email you later for your snail mail address. Congratulations! 😀

        1. Lindsey says:

          any time and i will be telling you how much i like it when i dig into it…still gonna keep pitching you to the friends i know read paranormal romances….i quite like the pimping aspect lol

          1. deenaremiel says:

            I look forward to it, Lindsey. 🙂 So, yo like pimping, eh? LOL I get jazzed myself when I’m talking up my friends to others. LOL

Leave a Reply

