Deena’s Disciples… are you ready for a fun giveaway?

How many of you like puzzles? Word puzzles? I grew up watching my mom do the Cryptograms in the newspaper. As I got older, I gave them a shot and found that they are pretty cool. For those not familiar with cryptograms, a message is written out in code, where one letter stands for another. No hints are given. You have to figure it out all by yourself. Well, I’ve created a cryptogram for our contest!

Here are the rules to playing and winning:

1. Guess the message in the cryptogram below
2. Send your guess to my email address found at the upper right corner of my website.
(deenaremiel(At)yahoo(DOT)com
3. I will pick 2 winners from those who solve the cryptogram correctly, and at random. These 2 winners will receive a T-shirt and a removable tattoo!
4. I will then pick 4 more winners from the entire pool of respondents, at random, who will receive signed and numbered trading cards of Michael, Brethren Protector and Raphael, Brethren Savior.
5. ONLY ONE EMAIL ENTRY PER PERSON. If I see more than one, I will toss them both. No purchase necessary to win. You don’t have to be a Disciple to enter, but you should be familiar with the Brethren and Trinity. Rules subject to change.
6. Next Friday, winners will be announced here, as well as the message. I would ask that the winners immediately, or as soon as possible, send me their snail mail addresses.
7. Most importantly, HAVE FUN! 🙂

CRYPTOGRAM:

ERKIPW   VIEPPC    HS   IBMWX   SR IEVXL.  IZMP  FIXXIV   WXEVX    VYRRMRK!

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Leanne says:

    😦 I can’t do that

    1. kym amaral says:

      I am Leanne, its Greek to me 😛

      1. kym amaral says:

        With* I am with …

  2. ChrisS says:

    Working on it….

  3. Leanne says:

    Ok I did it and I did it complaining. Be sure to read my complaint lmao

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Dude! Read it, and now I’m playing on the world’s tiniest violin… LMAO! 😀 AND, I’m very proud of you!!!!!

  4. Amanda Chesshir says:

    I can’t do this so I gave it to my mom to figure out. I am not turning it in though because that is not right for me to have my mom figure it out and then turn it in like it was me.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Oh, Amanda! It’s quite all right! Really! Hand in your answer. I never mentioned anything about NOT having others help you. 🙂

  5. WyNtEr ApPlE says:

    make my head hurt

    1. deenaremiel says:

      But it’s a good hurt, right? 😉

  6. WyNtEr ApPlE says:

    uh no, 😦 i just dont understand it

  7. Deena Remiel says:

    It’s a coded message. Swap out 1 letter for another to solve the puzzle. Look for double consonants within words and swap with popular doublel consonants. Mind the punctuation, too. 🙂

  8. Lisa says:

    Wow! Have no idea how to do this……I hope you pick something else for future contests.

    1. Lisa says:

      It’s too hard to figure out even with an explanation on how to do it.

  9. deenaremiel says:

    Phone a friend. Use a lifeline. Poll the audience. They may be able to help. LOL 😀

  10. Toni says:

    I think a few of my marbles are missing. Or I just need a good smack upside the head to make the few I do have connect. Where is Amanda’s marbles when I could put them to good use!!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Toni! LMAO! She’s done with them. I’m sure she’d lend them to you! 😀

Leave a Reply

