CONTEST ALERT: Kathleen Gallagher, Echoes at Dawn

 

Thank you for having me as a guest, Deena.  It was wonderful to finally meet you at RT in April. I look forward to seeing you in Chicago next year. 

 

My debut novel, Echoes at Dawn was released by Decadent Publishing on March 30.  This summer I’m working on a Contemporary Romance.

 

I’d like to tell everyone about my contest.  Since Echoes at Dawn is a love story and a ghost story, I thought it would be fun to hear other people’s ghost stories, too.  I bought two beautiful pendants at Club RT, made by Rae Bradbury-Enslin, and will be giving them as prizes. There will be two chances to win.  If you don’t have a story to tell, you can make a comment to be entered.  The contest runs until June 14, so there’s six days left. I’ll announce the names of the winners at Kathleen’s Place to Reflect, on June 15.  Good Luck everyone!  Here are the prizes.   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enter here:  http://kathleensplacetoreflect.blogspot.com/2011/05/echoes-at-dawn-ghost-story-contest.html

 

 Although writing is my passion, nursing is my vocation.  I work in an emergency room, and it’s been challenging, and rewarding, to be such an integral part of so many others’s daily struggles.  I have a wonderful husband who always offers his support, and never complains about my crazy schedule. One of our favorite romantic getaways is Cape May, New Jersey, an old historic beach town where we take a step into the past, and enjoy life’s simple pleasures.  Although my children are all grown with busy lives of their own, Chaz, our Shepherd mix, still dutifully stands guard at the house.  We are also blessed with three adorable grandsons. 

Other interests of mine include cooking, reading, and the theater.  However, spending time with my family is most important to me.  Even though my life is filled with work, family, etc., my mind continues to ponder the next story or concept for a new novel.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blurb:    Echoes at Dawn

The strangely intertwined lives of a widowed woman, and a charismatic bachelor come together in order to show that in life, there are no coincidences… only destiny.
 
Waterfront restaurant chef Madeline Young adores her job. If only her love and family’s lives were as successful as her career.  With a teenage son, who spends time in the emergency room for alcohol poisoning and a dementia-plagued mother, Madeline doesn’t know how much more she could handle. Then her mother enlists the help of her deceased twin sister, Mary, to guide Madeline to find true happiness.  An early dawn visit from the spirit directs Madeline to volunteer at the local hospitals center for addiction recovery, where she comes alive for the first time in many years under the attention of Nat Griffin.

 

Nathaniel Griffin, a part-time counselor and contractor, fascinates his clients with his lectures.  In keeping with his philosophy of professionalism, Nat prefers to keep his personal life private.  When attraction tests his beliefs, Nat must confront his marred past. Is he willing to face his demons or take the easier path and remain isolated?
 
Can unworldly ghosts save this couple from their own self-destructive behavior?

Madeline Young, my heroine from Echoes at Dawn loved when Nat Griffin held her close as they danced under the stars.

 

Excerpt:

 

Nat took my hand, put out the candles, and slowly led me upstairs. He told me to close my eyes and guided me outside.

 “Okay, open your eyes now.” He gently moved my shoulders and faced me in the right direction.

 In front of me was picturesque scenery, with trees as far as the eye could see. It was lovely and the stars sparkled in the sky above us.  It’s amazing up here,” I said.

 Vintage lampposts in the corner gave an ambience of romance. Trees with auburn tipped leaves surrounded by tones of yellow and brown filled the area. tiny lights sparkled in between the winding trails. The peaceful sound of a fountain trickled gracefully in the background.  It was a magical garden.

 “I come up here to relax and just breathe” he said.

 “Oh, Nat, this is amazing.”

 He turned on the stereo upstairs. Before I could realize it, we were slow dancing. Nat gently placed his arms around me, as our bodies connected on every beat.       

You can find me at.  http://kathleenanngallagher.net/Home.html I’d love to here from you.

 Echoes at Dawn is available at http://www.decadentpublishing.com/

 

 

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Karen C says:

    Oh, I wish I had a ghost story to tell; the pendants are absolutely beautiful, especially the angel with the blue background – the detail is amazing! I enjoyed your post, as well as the blurb and excerpt and it looks like I need to do some research on Echoes at Dawn-very intriguing! Thanks!

  2. Chris Bails says:

    My husband states that we have a ghost. I am not sure if I believe, but a couple of our friends have also seen this ghost in our house. My husband saw him and he stated that it is a taller man, with a black trench coat, and a black top hat. Our friend Rey stated that he saw this man standing at the end of his bed when he lived with us for awhile, and my friend Sarah stated that she saw him standing in our old front room by these glass doors. That is where my husband always saw him. He has been seen in the last 2 houses that we lived in and so we think he follows us around.
    christinebails@yahoo.com

  3. You are entered in the contest, Karen! Your comment count as an entry. I’m glad you enjoyed my post. The pendants are even prettier in person. All the best!

    Kathleen

  4. Karen, remember I need your email address.

    Thanks,

    Kathlelen

  5. Karen C says:

    Darn, it!! Sorry —

    kacbooks@hotmail.com

    Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

