I’ve got a GIRL CRUSH on… Jennifer Garner!

I can’t deny it any longer. I have a girl crush on Jennifer Garner. I’ve been harboring this crush ever since the first episode of ALIAS. For those of you who don’t know, ALIAS was a TV show that was cloak and dagger, gadget-heavy, espionage-type show that always had me on the edge of my seat and screaming out phrases like… “Oooh! That’s gonna leave a mark!” and “GTFO! She’s her MOTHER?!” and finally, “Kick his ass! Yeah!”

Jennifer Garner is the first woman who I’ve ever believed COULD kick ass in real life. Her body is so toned, and every skimpy outfit they costumed her in accentuated all of her positives. AND, she had THE best wigs and makeup! She’s got the perfect face for many types of makeup moods, and lips that are perfectly pouty and lush.

As her career skyrocketed, she made a movie, ELEKTRA. I was so psyched because it was kick-ass Garner some more, and I prayed she would live up to her on-screen persona. She did not disappoint. Then I saw her in THIRTEEN GOING ON 30. One of my favorite movies of all time. She turned absolutely adorable on me!!

Now, I have not seen all of her films, but I don’t have to to admire the woman. So unassuming, a great actress, a wife and mother to 2 kids, and soon a third , I believe. So there you have it. I’m happily married, and have a girl crush on a  celebrity.

Hugs,
Deena

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Kiru Taye says:

    LOL. You’re allowed, Deena. She is something special. 😮

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks, Kiru! *wipes brow*… 😉

  2. I have a crush on her too, Deena!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      How about that?! We got a crush club for Jenny Garner! LOL 😉

  3. yamilette27 says:

    She was FANTASTIC on “Alias”. Major acting props! She excited me, broke my heart several times, was on her side all the time. She needs another tv show like Sarah Michelle Gellar. Tv is where she should be at.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I so agree! I would love to see her back on TV kicking butt and stealing hearts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

