I Got The Angels You Want…

Who Wants to Live Forever?

A tantalizing thought, to be sure, but when it comes right down to it, if we had that option placed before us, would we take it?

The Brethren, from Trinity and Brethren Beginnings, never had that choice. They have always been immortal. They know of no other way to be, and live vastly different lives from each other. For example, Michael D’Angelo, Brethren Protector, is an elementary school principal by day. Gabriel Seeker, another Brethren Protector, owns an investigations company. Nathanael, Brethren Warrior, is a bounty hunter. Cassiel, Brethren Savior, is a doctor, while Raphael chooses to work as a natural healer. The others work in security for Brethren Investigations.

Over the course of their eternity, some have needed to change their vocation to suit the times and places where they live. They all have had to say goodbye, at one point or another, to people they came to know and cherish as friends. It begs one to ask, how do they handle it? No matter who’s doing the leaving, it’s gotta hurt. Immortals must be made of stern stuff, then. They must be able to forge relationships while knowing they will inevitably end one day as their lives go on. Changing where they live after some time is a necessity for some to keep up pretenses of being human.

What about families? How does an immortal maneuver around that? Most Brethren stay away from romantic relationships and marriage for the simple reason that it’s impossible to keep their identity secret and impossible not to be torn asunder when their loved ones pass away. There are token amounts who have found love; however, there are special circumstances that follow to make these relationships successful.

So what about me? Would I choose immortality if given that choice? Yes, I think I would. Could I deal with the ramifications? I’d like to think I could. There are so many wonderful things to see and do, not just for personal experience, but for philanthropy. But could I withstand the passage of time and its effects on the people around me? Knowing that I could make a positive impact on the world may soothe an aching heart… I hope.

And now for you. Ponder with me the “what-if”. Would you choose immortality? Why or why not? Leave a comment and your email address and I will pick 3 winners to win your choice of a free ebook of Brethren Beginnings Volume 1 or Picture Perfect.

Hugs,
Deena


 

 

TRINITY, Blurb and Excerpt:

 

 TRINITY BLURB:

One way or another, terror will reign tonight.

School teacher and single mom, Emma Livingston, has been through hell—and back so she thinks. While dealing with the night terrors and active imagination of her five-year old daughter, Hannah, she attempts to lead a normal life. That is, until the demon from those nightmares pays her a visit, too, and threatens both of their lives. Desperate, she reaches out for help—and finds Michael waiting.

Michael D’Angelo is known to everyone in Prophet’s Point, Arizona, as their loving elementary school principal. But to The Brethren, he is the most powerful Protector. Immortal and angelic does not mean he’s without doubts or fears, as protecting Emma and Hannah from Evil tests his ability to fight his tortured past. 

As the Trinity is formed, ancient secrets are revealed and faith is tested. When a prophecy is exposed, Hannah becomes the main target and Emma wonders if a normal life will ever be possible again. Hope is like an anchor, but can a mother, her daughter, and an angel overcome the evil determined to annihilate the world?

 TRINITY EXCERPT:

…”So, can I get you a cup of coffee or something?” Emma finally asked, her voice near breathless from the deafening silence that had grown between them.

“Or something,” Michael replied, as he gathered her up in an embrace that took the rest of her breath away. His eyes hypnotized her with their deep oceans of blue and gold. And then, he kissed her. Oh so gently at first, nibbling at her bottom lip, masterfully parting her lips so he could enter and taste her. Then he slowly raised the temperature to blistering.

At first, her arms hung limply at her sides. But as his seduction deepened, she found her footing again, and her hands slid up his arms, caressing and gripping Michael’s back and shoulders. She couldn’t seem to get enough of him as she fought with his tucked-in shirt. And then, she won the battle. Touching his smooth skin, his taut muscles clenched with every brush of her fingers. He lifted her off the floor, never once breaking their kiss, and she was surprised to find herself planted on the countertop.

“Oh God, Emma, do you know what you’ve been doing to me?” he growled. “Driving me crazy, woman. That’s what.” His lips left a feverish trail from her jaw line down her neck. “I need more of you, Emma. So much more.”

Emma took his face into her hands and looked at him, his expression blurred by her own desire. She threw all caution to the wind. “My bedroom, Michael, take me there, now.” She could barely speak anymore, she could barely think. He swung her up in his arms, never taking his focus off of her, and made his way to her bedroom…

Buy Links:

Decadent Publishing –  http://www.decadentpublishing.com/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=trinity&osCsid=3cf628390ad0368577356f4fe90fe679

Amazon.com- http://tinyurl.com/3s9g5qr

Barnes and Noble- http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Trinity/Deena-Remiel/e/2940011230776/?itm=1&USRI=deena+remiel

1 Place for Romance – http://1placeforromance.com/romantic-fiction/trinity/prod_3953.html

All Romance eBooks – http://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-trinity-509849-140.html

RETURN TO HOP BY CLICKING ON OUR SEXY SANTA!

37 Comments Add yours

  1. Nikki says:

    Yumm yumm 🙂 A sexy angel book!!! Looks HOOOTT!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks, Nikki! I think you’ll love my angels! 😉

  2. Diana says:

    Happy holidays and thank you for the giveaway!!!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Diana, happy holidays to you as well. 🙂

  3. bakinstuff says:

    I would choose Immortaity–just so I could have the time I needed to do everything I want to do in life. Thank you for the ecerpt and blog hop giveaway! This is tons of fun!!
    Merry Christmas!!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      So glad you’re having fun! I think I would choose immortality as well… so I could spend it with my angels! 😉

  4. Madame D says:

    Yum is right!! Sexy Angel!!!!
    Great giveaway babes, thanks for participating 😉

    Good Luck Everyone!!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thank you for hosting! I’m thrilled to be a part. 🙂 Glad you like my angels… They make me… mmmmm. 😉

  5. Terri M says:

    thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

    1. deenaremiel says:

      You’re welcome! 🙂

  6. Great post, and awesome giveaway. Thanks!

    And I’d totally pick immortality! It would be hard seeing those I love go before me, I’m sure that part would be devastating…but the chance to see*everything* would be too hard to pass up 🙂

    eaz130@yahoo.com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      You are very welcome! Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts with us! 🙂

  7. Michelle says:

    I would choose immortality just to see how the world ends up! I’m so curious!

    mmbrack@Earthlink.net

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Hopefully it won’t end! LOL

  8. I would choose immortality… would I come to regret it? Probably… Would I eventually be happy, I think I would be
    Thank you for the chance to win! =D

    emilytardy(at)yahoo(dot)com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      You’re welcome! Love your answer!

  9. Rhonda Plumhoff says:

    I would chose not to live forever. I watched the pain and sorrow that both my grandmothers went through as they lost, husbands, children, grand children and even a great grand child. My grandma Nellie told me there is no greater pain than out living your child. When my time comes I’m ready to join them.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I can totally understand that reasoning. 🙂

  10. acm05 says:

    Let me cheat, if I could end my immortality, I would take it. If it was forever, no matter what, no. Too many things could go wrong and make that immortality a perpetual hell.

    Anne
    acm05atjuno.com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      So you want a “get out of jail free” card, eh? LOL

  11. beejee77 says:

    I guess I would have to say I’d choose immortality just because I think it would be interesting just to see what after the fact…In a way it could get boring….but still I would have to be able to bring some friend along….
    ~BJ

    beejee77(at)gmail(dot)com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I think I’d like to have that “bring a friend along, too” stipulation! 🙂

  12. Julianne says:

    I’m not sure I could handle being immortal. It might be nice for a while, but I think it would get very lonely after all my family was gone. Now, if I could bring them with me, I most certainly would like to be immortal.
    luvfuzzzeeefaces at yahoo dot com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Yeah, I think I would feel the same…

  13. Ronda Tutt says:

    Awesome giveaway sweetie. Just wanted to stop by and say hello.

    Happy Holidays!
    Ronda Tutt

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks, sweets! Happy holidays to you and yours! MwuaaahH!

  14. I think I’d choose immortality. I am so curious about where our world is going to be in the next 100 years plus. The hard part of course, would be out living loved ones. But the idea of immortality is very exciting.
    Thanks for participating in this hop. I’m a sucker for series, and can’t wait to get my hands on yours. Hmmm, books that is, ger your mind out of the gutter! lol!

    Happy holidays!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      LOL! Sonia, you found me and my series at a great time! Trinity is out now, and Relic will be out January 27th! Woohoo! Happy Holidays!

  15. Vanessa N. says:

    Both books sound cool. Thanks for the chance.

    mythic021@gmail.com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks, Vanessa!Good luck with the contest! 😀

  16. Andrea I says:

    I would go with Immortality if some of my family members could be immortal also.
    Thanks for the great giveaway.

    ainfinger(at)comcast(dot)net

    1. deenaremiel says:

      You’re welcome! Thanks for coming by! 😀

  17. Jessica B says:

    No I don’t think that I would choose immortality. I wouldn’t like to see my family and friends grow old and pass on while I still live. I think that it would be a little lonely.
    jessangil(at)gmail(dot)com
    -Jessica B

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I total get that, Jessica. 🙂

  18. Gloria says:

    I think I would say no to immortality. Life is tough. Yes, there’s a lot of good also, but I don’t think I want to forego heaven. Thanks for the giveaway!

    geschumann at live dot com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Interesting take on things! Yes, I think we would miss knowing what heaven is like. 🙂

  19. Shadow says:

    Great giveaway! Thank you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

