At last, my love has come along…

Valentine’s Day is upon us and love songs abound. I wanted to give you all something special from me on the most romantic day of the year. My favorite love songs! The first song that comes to mind these days is from the legendary Etta James. She recently splashed on the scene in a new song by Flo Rida. And then, she passed away. But her song, At Last, is so mesmerizing, it’s on my list of most romantic songs.

Another song that immediately comes to mind always makes me well up with tears, so moved I get from the words and the music. It is actually my ultimate love song. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face, sung by Roberta Flack, is a magical piece I share with you now…

Peter Frampton had a way with lyrics and melody in the 70’s, but when Mig Ayesa revisited Baby, I Love Your Way for a reality show called, Rock Star INXS, I fell in love. This version is just so heartfelt and romantic, I had to include it here…

When a song moves me to tears over and over, when the words speak to my heart and the music sings to my soul, I know I’ve fallen in love. These three songs do it for me time and again. It’s songs like these that I think of when I write my romances.

Enjoy the romance of the day today. Find your love, whether right there next to you on the couch, or in the pages of your novel. Listen to these songs of love and know that I keep you in my heart.

Hugs,
Deena
Angels really do exist… Evil better start running!

**WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE LOVE SONG? SHARE BELOW AND YOU ARE ENTERED TO WIN YOUR CHOICE OF PICTURE PERFECT OR GHOST OF A CHANCE!**

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Tina B says:

    I love your picks! I actually have 2 favorites. The first one is “In Your Eyes” by Peter Gabriel, from my favorite movie! The second is “You’re My Latest, My Greatest Inspiration” by Teddy Pendergrass. This one is from my husband. He said, this is my song to you! Love him! Happy Valentine’s Day, Deena!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Oooooh, Peter Gabriel!!! I sooo agree with that pick, Tina. 🙂 Smoochies!

  2. Christina Vanderford says:

    Its hard to pick just one. My all time favorite love songs are “Every Breathe You Take” and “Holding Out for a Hero”. christina_92 at yahoo.com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I adore Sting! I’ve always had a crush on him since the Police… Yummm!

  3. My favorite love song is “Won’t Let You Go” by Avril Lavigne I absolutely love it 😀

    hernameisavril@yahoo.com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I don’t know that one by her. But I do like the songs that I have heard. 🙂

  4. Sabrina says:

    Garrett Hedlund and Leighton Meester- Give into Me (from Country Stong) has to be one of my new favorites…Faith Hill sings it to, but Garrett’s voice makes me melt.

    and Josh Radin’s When You Find Me

    ooh and Ella Fitzgerald’s I’ve got a Crush on you….love that one too. and a million others!

    but Gerrett Hedlund and Josh Radin i think are my top 2 at the moment!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I love Faith Hill’s Breathe. She has an amazing voice. 🙂 Don’t know those two guys, though.I’m not as well-versed on country, though.

  5. Karey says:

    Dont’ wanna close my eyes by aerosmith

    k2sgal@aol.com

  6. deenaremiel says:

    CHRISTINA AND BRITTANY YOU’RE THE WINNERS!!! PICK YOUR BOOKS AND TELL ME RIGHT HERE!!!! YAY!

    1. I would like Ghost of a Chance please

      1. deenaremiel says:

        You got it! 🙂 Congrats. 🙂

    2. Christina Vanderford says:

      I would love Ghost of a Chance. Thank you so much! christina_92 at yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

