The Calm Before the Storm

Things never happen in an orderly fashion. Events are too antsy to wait their turn. So just when I think I can breathe again, bam! I get hit with a million and one things to do that must be completed yesterday. But something magical has happened over this past weekend. I’ve wound up with, dare I say it? You know what? I’ll whisper it… free time.

Can you believe it?! Relic’s paperback edition was put to bed last week. Elixxir was sent out last week. I just finished celebrating Trinity’s birthday. And now… it’s Miller time! NO! It’s actually time for me to breathe, take a few moments, and enjoy my accomplishments.

I slept in  on Saturday! I didn’t awake until 8:30 am! That’s a record for me. I didn’t promote my books heavy or even light all weekend. Just a mention here and there. I PLAYED on the computer! I love Bejeweled Blitz and now Solitaire Blitz, and played tons of games. I reconnected with… my family!

So, this is the calm before the storm. I know it. Before long, I’ll be involved in more promoting and marketing programs for my books. I’ll be, God-willing, signing a contract for Elixxir and then getting ready for publication. And the whole cycle will begin anew. Blog tours and appearances. Places to go, people to see. And you know what? It’s gonna be GREAT!

Hugs,
Deena

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh I have these times too. It feels like there is not enough time in the day..I’m so glad you did mange to get some free time…

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks so much, Savannah! They become more and more precious, these times. 🙂

  2. April London says:

    Enjoy it Deena!!!!!!!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I will, April. Most definitely. 🙂

Leave a Reply

