Deena Remiel's Place

Author of Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance

RT Convention 2012… Score!

6 Comments

I’m slowly digging out from under all the emails, facebook posts and comments, and laundry now that I’m back from the RT Booklovers Convention. It was a wonderful week filled with eye-opening workshops, reunions with friends, and meet-ups with fans I’ve been dying to see in 3D since we met on facebook.

JA Konrath, Blake Crouch, and Mark Coker had really insightful things to teach us. Nalini Singh gave aspiring authors words of advice, and Ann Voss Peterson shared a great technique for shorter length novels.

And now, here are some pics of the fun we had together…


Kris Tualla and I went Intergalactic for a little while…

We also got all “bad girl” with our bad selves with Belinda Boring and Lacey Weatherford…

I became the stuffing of a Yummy Hero sandwich…

And a Scottish Highland lass…

But the best part was meeting up with fans and friends! I’ll let you put your own captions to these… LOL

Author: Deena Remiel

I am an author of contemporary paranormal romance, and a language arts teacher. I also write poetry, read A LOT, scrapbook, and must have chocolate nearby when writing. I believe in angels.

6 thoughts on “RT Convention 2012… Score!

  1. Thank you for all the pics..It looks like you had a blast. I hope to return to RT next year. Are you going again in 2013?

  2. Love this post! So many great pics! So, who are those sexy men? I am jealous. ;)
    I have never had the pleasure of attending RT. Maybe next year.

  3. Thanks, Tina. :) Those guys were Ellora Cave models… ;)

  4. Love the pics. Would someone please remind me to put on a black bra with my black shirts. UGH.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,063 other followers