ARIZONA DREAMIN’ 2012 is now a lovely memory…

Last night and this morning, plans were already forming for Arizona Dreamin’ 2013. Why on earth would we start talking about next year when this year’s event had barely ended? I’ll tell you why. We were still so jazzed from this  year’s success, we immediately began thinking of ways to make the experience even better and bigger!

We had 95 or so attendees this year, 20 authors, and a host of volunteers who when put together created a non-stop, high-octane aura of positive energy.  And when I say non-stop, I mean it. Friday night’s wine reception should have ended at 9 pm, but everyone was enjoying so much that it continued for another couple of hours. Even with a broken air conditioning unit, smiles and laughter were abundant. I passed out “Limited Edition Arizona Dreamin’ Fans” (otherwise known as paper plates to fan yourself) and all was right with the world. There was not one grimace or complaint, just a wonderful gathering with great conversation and laughs.

Saturday’s events were spectacular! The speed meets with authors, the book clubs, the Man of Our Dreams contest, dinner, shopping at the book store, photo ops with cover model Jimmy Thomas and our MoOD contestants. I’ve never heard more laughter and squeals nor seen so many hugs and smiles as this weekend.

And then the tears threatened to escape their moorings. Why? Sunday morning inevitably came and with it the realization that we had to say goodbye to all the new friends and old friends we’d made. That friends who we’d known only online and met in 3-D were now returning to their online existence. Hardest thing we had to do all weekend. It was easier to lug boxes to and fro than to say goodbye.

But there is a HUGE ray of light for all of us this Sunday evening. ARIZONA DREAMIN’ 2013 is less than a year away!! Hugs and kisses to the fabulous committee I work with, spear-headed by the most amazing Kris Tualla. And much love to all the fans old and new who made this year’s romance readers event spectacular for me.

For pictures, click here:

ARIZONA DREAMIN’ and DEENA REMIEL’S BRETHREN NOVEL SERIES

Hugs,
Deena

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovetiggi's Book Reviews says:

    How exciting!!! Thanks for sharing your experience!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      My pleasure! I’ll be living off those memories for the rest of the year. 🙂

      1. Lovetiggi's Book Reviews says:

        I bet! If I lived closer I would definitely want to go next year,

  2. Emma says:

    Sounds amazing and Jimmy Thomas is gorgeous!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      LOL Yes, he is, and yes it was… 😀

  3. I saw some of the pics of you at the event on facebook. It looked like a blast..So glad you had fun..Would have loved to been there..

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Would love to meet you there. 🙂 Or anywhere! lol

  4. April London says:

    Aww now I’m all teary eyed! AD 2012 was spectacular!!!!! I laughed til my sides and face hurt!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      I have a continuous warm fuzzy feeling, Ape…. Mwuaaah!

  5. Jaxlady says:

    Sounds like u all had a blast! I am going to have to start using my travel points and place to start visiting the authors I am meeting on-line! Arizona, I’ve always wanted to visit! Do we now need VISA & passports! Just kidding with all the new rules passed by each state makes you wonder if we are all going to need implanted chips soon!!! Ooh there’s a scary sci fi that’s too close for comfort! Back to having fun!!! See you next year if my Heath holds out cause I gave to meet the writer of Angels!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Oh, we did! We did! 🙂 It would be awesome if you could come next year. I would love to meet you in 3-D! 😀

Leave a Reply

