I’m a work in progress…

construction zone by granth If anyone tells you that they’re too old to change or learn anything new, they’re lying! Over 2 years ago I began my journey to publishing, and if I would have taken that stance, I wouldn’t be where I am today. It takes humility, patience, and a cautiously open mind to join in this crazy world of publishing. I’m so glad I decided to do so! Ever since I plunked myself down on the world-wide web, I’ve been sharing my journey with anyone who would listen. Eventually, “anyone” became YOU. 

I’m still a work in progress. This business is so fluid that what was right and true only a couple of months ago is outdated today. So I’m always learning and adjusting with the tide. I’m sure you’ve noticed my website has gone through some changes, as well. I was bursting at the seams and needed an overhaul. It is far from done. Luckily, I’ve enlisted some help. Yes, I realized my talents are best used with the written word, not the artistic pen. So bear with me as I transition from a single series writer, to an author with multiple series that need equal attention.

When you hear, “Angels really do exist… Evil better start running,” you think BRETHREN.

When you hear, “Nothing worth everything comes without a price,” you think BOOK WAITRESS.

And when you see, WHERE GOOD AND EVIL COME OUT TO PLAY, hopefully you’ll think of me!

I’ve only just begun to evolve. Can’t wait to see how I turn out!

Hugs,

Deena

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Renee Waring says:

    We can’t wait either Deena!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks, Renee! Mwuaaah! ❤

  2. Emma says:

    Keep going Deena.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Chugga, chugga, chugga…. 😉

  3. Jaxs says:

    We are all to happy to share your happiness as you become the author of your dreams! Fly with your angels! We are patient and await all changes and happily grow with you! Congrats in your success this far!

    Jaxs

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks, Jax! I’ll meet each new challenge with open arms. 🙂

  4. Ruth says:

    Your awesome and doing great. Looking forward to your evolution or revolution which ever is needed. 🙂

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks so much, Ruth. I think it’s a little bit of both, actually! LOL

  5. R.M. Sotera says:

    Love your post, Deena. Publishing is such an everchanging business, so glad you’re willing to share your progress with us.

    I wish you all the best. 🙂

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks so much, RM. 🙂 SO many people have helped me along the way, whether they know it or not. So if my journey can help others, maybe just to let them know they’re not along, I’m glad to do it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

