Nothing’s Ever Simple… But, Then Again Where’s The Fun In Simple?

Seems I’ve always chosen the hard road to travel. My chosen career out of college was Educator. I don’t need to tell you how hard a road that’s been. Suffice to say if I didn’t have such strong self-esteem, I would have been ground into smithereens by generalized public opinion, regardless of my well-earned reputation. My latest career choice is no less difficult. From the moment I set word to paper or screen, I lay my soul on the line for others to love or despise. Yep, not a simple path at all.

But then again, where’s the fun in the simple path? It’s those “downs” which inevitably come that make the “ups” so much sweeter.  It’s the feeling of pure triumph after narrowly escaping insanity from scaling the mountain of interviews and blog posts to promote my books. You just don’t get that by simply sitting in your rocking chair on the front porch. You may have a wonderful view, but it’s just that, a view. A passive existence. I prefer to be present and engaged in my life.

So, as I struggle to reach the heights that my favorite authors have reached, I revel in the emotional roller coaster, the trials and tribulations of publishing, and the steep learning curve that has me shooting like a rocket on a vertical trajectory. Nothing’s ever simple. But the satisfaction that comes from hard work and experience makes it all worth it.

I do believe I’ve just given you a peek into where my joy of writing stories with Good vs Evil comes from. Nothing comes easy for any of my characters. Makes the endings oh, so wonderful. See for yourself. You can read all my stories just by going to my Author page… DEENA REMIEL AUTHOR PAGE

Hugs,
Deena
8 Comments Add yours

  1. Cheryl Sanders says:

    What a great attitude! It makes me appreciate your good vs. evil even more.

    One more thing…THANK YOU!!! Teachers do not get enough appreciation these days 🙂

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Cheryl, thanks you for your appreciation of teachers. It’s so nice to hear. 🙂 And I think you’re right. Maybe it is because I have such a positive attitude and can “go there” without fear of getting stuck in the darkness, for real…

  2. jowanna says:

    I love your insights. ! A positive attitude will get you everywhere. Love you.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      So true, Jo! Over and over again, I see people talk about the power of positive thinking. It doesn’t do the work for us. It’s not like, if I dream it, it will happen. We still have to put in the work, but positivity leads to positive results. 🙂

  3. April London says:

    Can I just… *sigh*
    😉 You… are awesome. Never forget it. As a writer, a teacher… and a person. I feel so honored to say that I’ve met you! :* muah!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      :* April… Thank you for entering my life. You keep it shining bright.Mwuaah!

Leave a Reply

