Hump Day Hook for February 6th

Hump Day Hook

TODAY’S HUMP DAY HOOK COMES FROM RELIC, A BRETHREN NOVEL 

RelicFinalLarge[1] - Copy (5)

With his arms securely around her, she let go her fears and found a kind of boldness only the darkness could provide. “You’ve haunted my dreams since I held the relic, Raphael, but I could never see your face. And now, I still can’t see you, but I know you. You’ve come to me every night for so long, a faceless man who shares a love and passion unmatched by any man I’ve ever known. It’s you who comes in the night to stir the fires in my body and leaves me cold and alone by daybreak. It’s truth. I know it in my heart. I’m not crazy here.”

~ Deena Remiel

TO READ MORE HUMP DAY HOOKS, CLICK ON THE BUTTON UP ABOVE  ↑

34 Comments Add yours

  1. Very emotional! Well done!!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks, Kathleen. 🙂 It’s one of my fave scenes in the book. 🙂

  2. Lacie says:

    OH I really liked that. Well done!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thank you, Lacie! 😀

  3. Okay..so now I have another book on my “book bucket list” lol

    1. deenaremiel says:

      LOL And Davina, I promise this one’s a winner! *Sighs*

  4. Elin Gregory says:

    Aww, there’s a lot of emotion in that piece. I hope she gets what she wants.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Eventually, but not before a lot of trials and tribulations. But of course, it’s romance! LOL

  5. She’s definitely into Raphael, and who wouldn’t be? Most intriguing!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thank you! I still dream about him after all this time…

  6. Wow, you’re getting me hot and bothered over here with just that snippet.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      My job is done! I can die a happy woman! HAHA!:D

  7. Jessica Subject says:

    Spooky yet very sensual. 🙂

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks, Jessica! It’s a great scene overall, and it was hard to pick JUST ONE paragraph! LOL

  8. ‘Cold and alone’ lets hope that changes – nice snippet 🙂

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thank you! My lips are sealed! ;D

  9. That is full of passion, I love it! Great hook.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thank you so much! 😀

  10. I like this. it definitely leaves me with the urge to read more.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Oh, good! It’s quite the sweeping love story! 😉

  11. Very interesting, makes me wonder what kind of game he is playing with her.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      There is something, Lilly. But it’s no game… 😉

  12. Sherry Gloag says:

    So much said in this paragraph. Great snippet.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thank you! It’s quite a charged scene. 😉

  13. Layna says:

    Lovely snippet, Deena!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thank you, Layna! 🙂

  14. naomi says:

    so full of emotion, great hook

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thank you, Naomi! 🙂

  15. C.R. Moss says:

    Good snippet. I like the wording. thanks for sharing! 🙂 C.

  16. Delena says:

    Sweet, and yearning. Wonderful hook!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thank you, Delena! 😀

  17. Gem says:

    Intriguing…makes me want to know more.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      And there is so much more! 😀

Leave a Reply

