Hot Autumn Nights Blog Hop

Sexy athletic body

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to view this Linky Tools list…

When the earth cools down around here and the leaves change their colors in brilliant form, I revel in autumn’s return! Here’s what I like to do on crisp, autumn evenings:

1) I would love to go walking at sunset, through the crunchy, fallen leaves in a park. The brilliant colors of those still on the trees is a feast for the eyes as the sun goes down, and I’ve always loved the sound of dried ones crunching under foot. I’d go walking with Sam Wyatt, from LOVE AMONG THE RUINS, because he appreciates the details in nature, and would turn this into quite the romantic outing. 

'Autumn Colours' photo (c) 2013, Mark Harkin - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

LOVE AMONG THE RUINS:

IMMORTAL DANCE 

Tiva knows her soul mate is out there somewhere, but with the Solstice Gathering only a week away, she fears the wrong man will ask her to join with him. Determined to say no, she also realizes her one true love won’t just fall at her feet, until Sam Wyatt appears in just such a manner. Many lifetimes converge at one spectacular moment, thrusting him into an impossible, ancient world and straight into the arms of Tiva, the chief’s beloved daughter. Can a mortal man and an immortal woman ever hope to have a life together?
CLICK HERE for PURCHASE: LOVE AMONG THE RUINS

2) When the sun has set, I would love to sit by the fire, drinking wine and eating from a plate of cheeses and fruits with the one I cherish and adore. I would choose Jamie White for this romantic interlude because he enjoys the introspective and intimate nature of this romantic activity.

DISTORTION:

James White has it all, looks, brains, and a charming personality. But in his romance cover model’s world, those blessings have become a curse. A colleague has blurred the line between life in front of the camera and reality; distorting the truth, and turning a friendship into a dangerous obsession. 

Hope Evans had a dream job, working with sexy, hot photographs; turning authors’ dreams into award-winning covers. When unexpectedly laid off, she must find her namesake in life … some kind of hope for her future. Can a birthday wish give her what she truly desires? They say be careful what you wish for. 

Destiny brings Jamie and Hope what they’ve been seeking: each other. Fate also throws in a psychopath and her equally sinister sister, both hell-bent on making Jamie and Hope’s world a living hell. 

A hero on thousands of romance covers; can he be one for real when lives are on the line?
CLICK TO PURCHASE: DISTORTION

3) As the fire dies out, I’d love to remove ourselves to the Jacuzzi-for-two, and get lost in the bubbly sensations across my skin, and other sensations, too! I’d choose Nathanael, Brethren Warrior, for this activity. He sure knows how to heat things up to boiling!

ELIXXIR:

Callie has secrets, too many to count.

For twenty years she’s been living a lie as Callie Worthington, hiding from the monsters who brutally murdered her parents for possession of the Elixxir of Life. Unsuccessful before, their killers have found her and will stop at nothing to acquire the Elixxir. And see her dead.

Nathanael has a couple of secrets, too. A nasty one in particular blurs the line separating Good from Evil. As an immortal Brethren Warrior, though, he must retrieve the Elixxir before it falls into the wrong hands. Just how he’s going to get it out of Callie’s is the big question.

Tempers flare as Callie and Nathanael reach out to each other with their own hidden agendas. She needs his protection. He needs the Elixxir. Will their fiery passion lead to lasting love, or will their web of intrigue ultimately destroy them both?

Secrets, lies, and love’s loyalties tested. What price for immortality? What price for love?
CLICK FOR PURCHASE: ELIXXIR

WHICH OF THESE SCENARIOS WOULD YOU ENJOY DOING, AND WITH WHICH OF MY HEROES? LET ME KNOW AND I WILL PICK SOMEONE TO WIN ONE OF THESE BOOKS MENTIONED ABOVE!

CLICK HERE TO CONTINUE YOUR HOPPIN’! Click here to  view this Linky Tools list…

27 Comments Add yours

  1. dnewmananovelgathering says:

    Number three sounds right for me with Nathanael

    anovelgathering2013(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. Jessica D says:

    Number 2 sounds the best for my tastes. Thanks for your great giveaway!
    i_love_books at aol dot com

  3. Valerie R says:

    Hot Autumn night is on the porch with a blanket wrapped up with hot cocoa and your guy. valshemi dot gmail.com

  4. April Simms says:

    Scenario number 3 with Nathanael. Thanks for the giveaway!

    aprilnu2003 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  5. BookAttict says:

    Oooh……can I pick Nathanael AND Michael D’Angelo in the hot tub…and I’m also grabbing the wine from the table by the fireplace!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  6. deenaremiel says:

    LOL You ladies, crack me up! 😉

  7. lisagk says:

    #1 with James White…. Thanks for asking.

  8. parisfanca says:

    scenario number 3 with Nathanael. Thanks for the giveaway!

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  9. This time of year I look forward to using my fireplace! angelarosebooks@yahoo.com

  10. I love walking with the falling leaves and listening to them crunch. Natheneal and I need to get to know each other, so we’re going to take a walk through the park. I’ve packed some delicious Adult Caramel Apple Cider (from a recipe I learned a few hops back) for us to share on a blanket under one of those trees. Some of your wonderful cheeses will go great with our cider. As we walk back, it will get cooler. Already, tiny flakes of snow are falling. It is necessary to warm up in the Jacuzzi. The wine will help. I hope it sparkles (because my men do not). Thank you for the treats and the giveaway. michelle_willms(at)yahoo(dot)com (I might’ve sipped a bit of that Elixxer to make myself look a bit younger while I was roaming around. I hope that’s OK.)

    1. deenaremiel says:

      LOL I LOVE your response, Michelle! I’m glad you took advantage of all we have to offer! 😉

  11. grapeapril75 says:

    OOOOOH number three is for me!!

    grapeapril75(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  12. ghwasd says:

    You had me from the beginning – Love Among the Ruins – sounds great to me! ghwasd at gmail dot com

  13. Eva Millien says:

    I would choose Nathanael and the jacuzzi. I love snuggling up with a good book. Thanks for sharing the hop and your giveaway. Wishing everyone a wonderful and magical holiday season! evamillien at gmail dot com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Wishing you a magical holiday season, as well. 🙂

  14. bn100 says:

    #1- any

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  15. Carolyn says:

    I think Immortal Dance sounds like a great read, so I’d have to go walking with Sam Wyatt. What? I’m sure I don’t know why I have leaves stuck in my hair. 😉

    caroaz [at] ymail [dot] com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Riiiiiight… the wind just tossed them in there I’m sure… lol

      1. Carolyn says:

        Ha! It IS awfully windy in nature. You get the whipping leaves around, and clothes flying hither and yon. Pesky stuff that wind!

        1. deenaremiel says:

          Yup… that clothes flying hither and yon happens to me all the time… 😉

  16. Daniel M says:

    number 3 in a jacuzzi – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  17. JanD says:

    I pick #1 with Sam.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  18. jmesparza821 says:

    My choice is #1 with Sam.

    Thanks for being a part of this FUN blog hop.

    jmesparza821 at gmail dot com

  19. Hi! Its number 1 for me! Sounds heavenly! Thank you all for the fantastic hop! Its a blast! Im having a great time! Thank you! Happy holidays!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

    1. deenaremiel says:

      You are soooo welcome! It’s been a lot of fun hearing all of your awesome comments! 😀 Happiest of holidays!

  20. deenaremiel says:

    WELL, #1 seems to be the winning scenario, with Sam coming out on top. FABULOUS! And the winner of LOVE AMONG THE RUINS is…. CAROLYN!!!!! CONGRATS! 😀 Happy Holidays to all! And be on the lookout for the next hop… 😉

  21. I know the giveaway is over, but I wanted to add my two cents, lol. Scenario 3 sounds heavenly to me! 😀

    I’m a new subscriber by email. Nice to meet you! I found your blog through The Book Review Diva’s blog hop. 🙂

Leave a Reply

