Holiday Gift Exchange- BOOK LOVERS BLOG HOP

Holiday Gift Exchange - Book Lovers Blog Hop Banner

LINK TO MAIN BLOG HOP SITE: http://bit.ly/holiday-blog-hop

RAFFLECOPTER LINK FOR $100 AMAZON Gift Card giveaway: http://is.gd/Soe6ra 

HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO ALL!

I love this time of year, sort of. You see, I’m not much of a fan of winter, overall. Far too cold, snowy, and icy for my liking. But since moving to Arizona, it is much more palatable. Now, all the colorful lights and displays in front of people’s homes make me smile as I drive home from work. The smell of wood smoke from fireplaces and wood stoves is comforting and nostalgic. 

The winter holidays in my home revolve around Hanukkah, so I thought I’d share images of holiday treats you’ll find during these eight days. There’s always lots of food fried in oil to commemorate the miracle of a tiny bit of oil lasting for eight days as the temple was rebuilt from destruction by King Nebuchadnezzar and his army…

   

 We eat potato latkes with sour cream.          Fried doughnuts with cinnamon & sugar.

   

 Falafel are a Hanukkah favorite.           Fried chicken for protein!

 What would Hannukkah be without chocolate money?!?!

PRESENT TIME!!! TELL ME, WHAT KINDS OF YUMMY FOODS DO YOU EAT TO CELEBRATE YOUR HOLIDAY? ANYONE WHO COMMENTS AND LEAVES THEIR EMAIL ADDRESS WILL RECEIVE LINKS FOR THREE, YES THREE FREE Ebooks FROM ME! 

If you’re not familiar with my work, I write PARANORMAL ROMANCE and ROMANTIC SUSPENSE. I’ve always had a love affair with the idea of immortality and the struggle between good and evil, so you’ll find those elements at the forefront of my PNRs, along with steamy, sensual, addictive romance. The struggle between good and evil continues into my romantic suspense titles, as well. This time, though, it’s human beings that are devious, conniving, and psychopathic. 

**CONSIDER JOINING my email newsletter, Inner Sanctum, for monthly updates. Every month, one email opener wins a prize! INNER SANCTUM SIGN UP

10 Comments Add yours

  1. April says:

    For the holidays I love eating green bean casserole and pecan pie. Happy holidays! 🙂

  2. Actually, I kind of think I want to try the food you mentioned, except for the fried chicken. The falafel and latkes look awesome!

    For the holidays (except Thanksgiving because it’s all about the dressing), I actually enjoy assortments of finger foods. Cheese balls, sausage balls, mini pizzas… Okay, now I’m hungry. Christmas breakfast is awesome, too, especially the biscuits and gravy!

    lauralynnelliottauthor@gmail.com Thanks!

  3. jennifer says:

    We cannot have christmas without cookies!!! I love sugar cookies with cute decorations but my family loves chocolate chip.

  4. shadowpoet2734 says:

    For the holidays I love eat my ham, pecan pie, potato salad, green bean casserole, 5 cup salad

  5. Ham, my special 20+ lb lasagna, and mashed potatoes and gravy. It wouldn’t matter if I didn’t make anything else but my boys would revolt if I missed any of these 😉

  6. Katrina Hill says:

    I love Trifles 😀 make them every year and find myself eating them all haha..:D

    Merry Christmas !!

  7. deenaremiel says:

    I do believe I need to make a grand tour of all your homes to sample all of these goodies! Thanks so much for joining in the blog hop. Presents are on their way! ❤

  8. Melissa B says:

    I love to eat cheesecake during the holidays.

    Thanks!
    melissa35balentine@gmail.com

  9. bn100 says:

    turkey

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

Leave a Reply

