FOR WOMEN ONLY! Yeah, I’m talking about female issues today, boys… bu-bye

lifeOkay ladies, many of you are familiar with the fact that I’ve been a hot mess lately, between my neck and back  and all these horrid digestive issues. Well, my neck and back are still annoying, but massage therapy and spinal adjustments are finally helping. TODAY, I’m sharing revelations I’ve had over the past few days with regards to what this new way of eating has done to me.

First of all, I had been suffering with terrible muscle and joint pain, and thought it was from my cholesterol medicine. Had that switched, and it was reduced, but still very present only in my ankles. Second. I suffer terribly with my monthly periods- pain, pressure, bloat, clotting. Oh, they come like clockwork, but I always have HELLISH days – 1or 2- each time, and I must take mega-doses of ibuprofen. Third, I’m a lifetime asthma sufferer.

I’m pleased to tell you, that after going gluten, dairy, and soy-free, my aches are virtually gone! My period came a couple of days ago. I feared the worst because right now, I can’t take any meds to ease the pain. Well, my HELL days NEVER CAME!!! This is the first period I’ve had since before my kids that I didn’t need ANY MEDICATION!  My asthma has calmed down. I hadn’t taken my meds in a couple of days, testing out the theory about raw honey. No asthma flare-ups! I’ll still take Singulair, but I’m pretty stoked.

Ladies, I’m not going to tell you what to do with your life. I never liked anyone telling me. I gotta tell ya, though, that removing gluten, dairy, and soy from my diet has impacted my life in a huge way. It’s cataclysmic! It’s mind-blowing! It’s severe and I don’t wish this on ANYONE. But I have to. I have no choice. And I can’t fault it because I FEEL GOOD.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Pamela D. says:

    This is great news, Deena!!! So happy for you!! And it also means you’ll feel more like writing for us (she said, selfishly). 🙂

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks, Pam! That’s right! Now that my issues are improving, I can think creatively again. 🙂

  2. suzlyne says:

    So glad to read that you’re doing better! I removed gluten from my diet on the suggestion of my chiropractor because of multiple issues I had going on. It made a world of difference! My GI wasn’t sure it would make much of a difference but knew it wouldn’t hurt. He has since decided it was one of the best decisions I made. 🙂

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Awesome, Suzlyne! Gives me hope! 😀

  3. I’m so happy that you’re feeling better! It sounds to me like you probably had gluten and dairy allergies. It’s good to know an eating change can help rather than having to take meds for every little thing.

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks, Lauralynn! I’m relieved that diet can do what I hoped I wouldn’t need meds for…

  4. Nancy Johnson says:

    Deena, I’m so glad that you’ve found relief for the hell you’ve been going through. Your suffering is unimaginable. I can only repeat that I’m glad you’re finding relief.

    My periods got really bad in my mid-40s, but my chiropractor took care of that agony with adjustments.

    I pray you will continue to to heal.

    Hugs, Nancy J Surprise, AZ

    1. deenaremiel says:

      HUGS, Nancy! Thank you so much for your support. One day at a time… ❤

  5. Shelly Anisman says:

    Yahoo! I am so-o-o- relieved and happy to hear such good news. I know it wasn’t easy to get to this point, but it certainly was worth it. Keep up the good work. Love you, Mom

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks, it is still very much DAY BY DAY and MEAL BY MEAL, but I’m getting through. ❤

  6. It is wonderful that you are feeling better! I seem to have missed your other posts on this, I will have to go back and follow along – I have just been so busy, a lot of my ‘fun’ reading, like blog posts, has fallen by the wayside…

    1. deenaremiel says:

      That’s okay, I’ve only posted on facebook, my daily trials and tribulations. Thanks for celebrating with me!

  7. Judy says:

    Woohoo!! Good for you! I remember when I went egg free for 90 days. For the first time in my memory, I woke up in the morning and didn’t feel like I was walking on glass. I’ve also cut soy from my diet. I cut gluten but didn’t notice a difference, but cutting bran made a huge difference in my tummy troubles. I also cut dairy, but traded problems. I decided I preferred the problems with dairy over the problems I had without dairy. However, in my continued search, I now blend dairy with coconut milk. My sister drinks coconut water every day and is happily able to go up and down stairs without pain. Keep fighting for you!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Congratulations finding out what works for you! I know how thrilling that is! lol I’m always going ot be living meal to meal, but it’s great to feel good in between for a change. ❤

Leave a Reply

