The ANGEL has risen! Witness the miracle…

When I started writing Angel Rising, I had no idea the enormous hold it would have on me. I got halfway through the darn thing and realized that this book would be the most intense, the most heart-wrenching, and the longest I’d ever written. That’s right, I was sitting at 50K words and still had another 50K more to say. 

Out there in Internet World, it had come to my attention that there was a new trend; people were reading shorter-length pieces. That worried me. What would I do with my 100K+ novel? It occurred to me that I could split the book into two parts and offer it as a duet of books. Well, it worked okay for a while, but I wasn’t happy. I mean, they look awesome as paperbacks together, but as an ebook, Book 2 was getting lost.

So, I decided to bring the two parts back together and under one roof, so to speak. I couldn’t be happier, and Hannah and Gabriel agree. Now that the story is whole, I hope that people will not shy away from it due to its length. When a story’s gotta be told, there’s no stopping it, no matter the length.

If you’ve read Angel Rising already, I hope you loved it. If you haven’t, here’s your chance. http://amzn.to/1EH59l7

I’d also like to extend an invitation to you. I’m having a release party over on Facebook and would love for you to come. There will be fun and games, prizes, and special guests. It’s scheduled for 6pm – 8:30 pm EDT, MONDAY, 3/8 (tomorrow or today, depending on when you see this). Here’s the link to sign up https://www.facebook.com/events/930160273690780/?ref=22 

AngelRising_ebook300

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Judy says:

    Congratulations, Deena!

    1. deenaremiel says:

      Thanks so much, Judy! Any chance I’ll be seeing you at Tucson Festival of Books???

      1. Judy says:

        Sadly no. Finances are tight. Arizona Dreamin’ is my event for the year.

        1. deenaremiel says:

          Well, no worries. I got Angel Rising waiting for you 😉

Leave a Reply

